A running diary of Scott Thornbury’s #IATEFL2016 Plenary

Tidy summary of Thornbury’s IATEFL plenary – 1966 and all that

ELT Rants, Reviews, and Reflections

This is my first post as an official IATEFL 2016 registered blogger. I have followed Scott Thornbury’s tweets with the hashtag #1966andallthat for a while now and only very recently realized what they were referring to. There are lots of interesting quotes and thoughts in those tweets. I suspect we will see some of them in the talk.

Drawing inspiration from Chia Suan Chong, Sandy Millin, and Lizzie Pinard I am hoping to post this very quickly after the talk ends. This is intended to be a running diary where I share what is happening in the talk and my thoughts on it. I will add links when I can. Apologies in advance for typos and half-formed thoughts (as well as any potential…

View original post 1,422 more words

Leave a Reply

